The United Methodist Church
Virginia Conference


Welcome to the Mountain View District of The United Methodist Church's Virginia Conference.

The Mountain View District encompasses the counties of Amherst, Bedford, Campbell, Franklin, Halifax, Henry, Patrick, and Pittsylvania, the Town of Bedford, and the independent cities of Danville, Martinsville, and Lynchburg.

Our District is home to 101 congregations and is overseen by a District Superintendent appointed by the Virginia Conference. The Virginia Conference is composed of 16 districts serving more than 1,200 local congregations of The United Methodist church across the Commonwealth of Virginia.

We have created this website as a resource for both clergy and laity within the District. We hope that you will find it useful, and if there is any information or website feature you'd like to see here, please contact us and let us know.

From the District Office

Not Found
No messages could be found. Please check back later.